Canadian Quaker Religious Education Conversation Circles

Canadian Yearly Meeting is launching a Canadian Quaker Religious Education Collaborative Network that aims to bring people together and facilitate the sharing of ideas on a range of topics. These include creating community within our Meetings, working with Quaker parents, children, and families, supporting newcomers in Quaker meetings, and Quaker outreach to the wider world. We are following the excellent model of the Quaker Religious Education Collaborative set up in the United States. 

Come join us for a Quaker Conversation Circle to share ideas and resources. And if there is a topic that you feel we should discuss, send suggestions to:

WHEN: Wednesday nights, time zone range

1 hour starting at 8 PM AST/ 7 PM EST/ 6 PM CST/ 5 PM MST / 4 PM PST

1 hour ending at 9 PM AST/ 8 PM EST/ 7 PM CST / 6 PM MST/ 5 PM PST

TOPICS:

February 21 Let’s talk about Religious Education

March 20 Let’s talk about Outreach

April 24 Let’s talk about: to be decided

May 22 Let’s talk about: to be decided

Sign up to be on the email list for the Conversation Circles by emailing Catherine at !