News

Space still available for Free Online Quaker Courses

For more information:

Introduction to Quaker and Friends’ Ways, facilitated by David Summerhays

Topics include:Picture of pews

  • experiencing the Spirit;
  • early Friends in Canada and the world;
  • Quaker decision-making; and
  • living the spiritual community

New attenders as well as experienced Friends will find opportunities to grow in this course, which meets online once per week for 6 weeks starting in mid-January.

When does this course run?

Session 1 – Wednesdays, beginning January 17 (with a technology test-run the week before)
(Session 1 is full, and a wait list has been started)
5:00-7:00pm Pacific
6:00-8:00pm Mountain
7:00-9:00pm Central
8:00-10:00pm Eastern
9:00-11:00pm Atlantic
9:30-11:30pm Newfoundland

Session 2 – Thursdays, beginning January 18 (with a technology test-run the week before)
1:00-3:00pm Pacific
2:00-4:00pm Mountain
3:00-5:00pm Central
4:00-6:00pm Eastern
5:00-7:00pm Atlantic
5:30-7:30pm Newfoundland

Register for the Introduction to Quaker and Friends’ Ways course

Quaker Faith and Practice, facilitated by Arwen Brenneman

The course will explore themes like the following:Worshippers at Ottawa Monthly Meeting

  • That of God in everyone
  • No end to divine revelation
  • What is Heaven on Earth?
  • Quaker mysticism

This group will meet online once per week for 7-8 weeks, using queries to nurture spiritual growth and exploring the foundational book Faith and Practice of the Canadian Yearly Meeting. This book documents the spiritual insights of Canadian Quakers past and present, as well as including text from other times and places such as the historical “Advices and Queries.”

When does this course run?

Sundays, beginning January 21 (with a technology test-run the week before)
3:00-5:00pm Pacific
4:00-6:00pm Mountain
5:00-7:00pm Central
6:00-8:00pm Eastern
7:00-9:00pm Atlantic
7:30-9:30pm Newfoundland

Register for the Quaker Faith and Practice course

Contact Us with Questions or for More Info

For more information, contact the organizing team at onlinecourse@quaker.ca. We look forward to meeting you!

Please follow and like us:

Posted in: News, Quaker Blog

Leave a Comment (0) →